We’re sorry to see you go! If you decide you no longer wish to participate in the Turo marketplace, you can close your own account through your account page.
To get to your account page from the web, log in to turo.com, click your profile picture in the upper right hand corner, and click “Account.” The option to close your account is located at the bottom of that page.
To get to your account page from the Turo app, go to the menu, then tap account. The option to close your account is at the bottom of the page.
If you have upcoming trips, they will be cancelled according to our Cancellation Policy, which may mean you’ll incur cancellation fees — we recommend checking our Cancellation Policy if you have questions. You will also still be responsible for any outstanding tickets or tolls. If you’re an owner, your vehicle(s) will be automatically removed from the marketplace when you close your account.
If you have an in-progress trip or an outstanding balance, you will be unable to close your account until 72 hours after the trip ends and any outstanding balance has been resolved.
Please remember: Once you close your account, it cannot be undone — so make sure it’s what you really want to do!