Owners can set the included mileage for daily, weekly, and monthly trips. When requesting a trip, the traveler will see the included mileage for that trip. The traveler is responsible to pay for each mile driven over the stated included mileage.
In order to take care of any additional mileage, the owner can request reimbursement from their guest by clicking "Request Reimbursement" from their Dashboard within seventy-two (72) hours of the end of the trip. To have the best experience, the owner or traveler should upload the starting and ending trip mileage by using Trip Photos in the app or site. The ending photos must have been taken within 24 hours of the end of the trip.